The school street entered into the traffic regulations

The law of September 2, 2018 introduces the concept of a 'school street' into the traffic regulations.

A school street is defined as a public road near an educational institution where a movable barrier is temporarily placed at the entrances during certain hours, with the traffic sign C3 equipped with an additional sign indicating 'school street' (Article 2.68 of the Royal Decree of December 1, 1975, on the general regulations on the police of road traffic and the use of public roads).

Article 22undecies is added to the Road Code.

Article 22undecies Traffic Regulations stipulates:

"Traffic in school streets

In the school streets, the public road is reserved for pedestrians and cyclists.

Only drivers of motor vehicles who live in the street or whose garage is located in that street, as well as priority vehicles as referred to in Article 37, when the nature of their mission justifies it, and vehicles with a permit issued by the road manager, have access to the school street.

Drivers driving in the school street must do so at walking pace; they must keep the way clear for pedestrians and cyclists, give them priority, and stop if necessary. Drivers of motorized vehicles must not endanger or obstruct pedestrians and cyclists.'

The King may repeal, supplement, modify, or replace the aforementioned provisions.

A school street can be recognized by the following traffic sign:

 

 

Source:Law of September 2, 2018, amending the Royal Decree of December 1, 1975, on the general regulations on the police of road traffic and the use of public roads concerning the introduction of the school street (B.S. 10/10/2018); effective from 20/10/2018.

Share:

Leave a Reply

Categories

Latest Recent News

New sanctions for contractual non-performance in Belgian law of obligations
Arbitration exception raised in second conclusion after dismissal of first conclusion
Court of Cassation emphasizes role of brussels Ibis regulation in insolvency

Popular Tags

Archives

L'école de la rue entré dans la réglementation de la circulation

La loi du 2 septembre 2018 introduit la notion de 'rue scolaire' dans le code de la route.

Une rue scolaire est définie comme une voie publique à proximité d'un établissement d'enseignement où une barrière amovible est temporairement placée aux entrées pendant certaines heures, avec le panneau de signalisation C3 équipé d'un panneau supplémentaire indiquant 'rue scolaire' (Article 2.68 de l'Arrêté Royal du 1er décembre 1975 sur la réglementation générale sur la police de la circulation routière et l'utilisation des voies publiques).

L'article 22undecies est ajouté au Code de la Route.

Article 22undecies Réglementation de la Circulation prévoit:

"Circulation dans les rues scolaires

Dans les rues scolaires, la voie publique est réservée aux piétons et aux cyclistes.

Seuls les véhicules prioritaires visés à l’article 37, lorsque la nature de leur mission le justifie, ainsi que les véhicules en possession d’une autorisation délivrée par le gestionnaire de voirie ont accès à la rue scolaire.

Les conducteurs qui circulent dans la rue scolaire le font au pas ; ils cèdent le passage aux piétons et aux cyclistes, leur cèdent la priorité et, au besoin, s’arrêtent. Les conducteurs ne mettent en danger ni les piétons, ni les cyclistes et ne les gênent pas”

Le Roi peut abroger, compléter, modifier ou remplacer les dispositions précitées.

Une rue scolaire peut être reconnue par le panneau de signalisation suivant :

 

 

Source: Loi du 2 septembre 2018 modifiant l'Arrêté Royal du 1er décembre 1975 sur la réglementation générale de la police de la circulation routière et de l'utilisation des voies publiques en ce qui concerne l'introduction de la rue scolaire (B.S. 10/10/2018); entrée en vigueur à partir du 20/10/2018.

Partager:

Laisser un commentaire

Catégories

Dernières Actualités Récentes

Nouvelles sanctions en cas de non-exécution contractuelle dans le droit belge des obligations
Exception d'arbitrage soulevée dans une seconde conclusion après rejet de la première conclusion
La Cour de cassation souligne le rôle du règlement Bruxelles Ibis dans l'insolvabilité

Popular Tags

Archives